Ask The Umpire

Runner Interference

Get quick answers to all your Umpiring Questions from Jim Thompson, a member of the Florida and National High School Hall of Fame

by UmpCoach » Tue Jul 03, 2018 3:42 pm

Scenario: Runner on 1B No Outs. Batter hits a popup to the First Baseman, the runner on 1B bumps into the First Baseman and ultimately drops the ball. Call is Deadball. Runner on 1B is called out for Interference and the Batter is also called Out.

Is this a correct ruling?
UmpCoach
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 2:52 pm

by JCbaseball » Tue Aug 07, 2018 4:00 pm

From my view point that is correct.
JCbaseball
 
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2014 2:07 pm


Return to Ask The Umpire

cron